Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Customize Columns Reverts Back to Default

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 4
Country: Canada

Re: Customize Columns Reverts Back to Default

Brilliant, brilliant; I can't tell you how much trouble you pros save us 'joes' with the simple and straightforward answers on this forum, Thanks!

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 21
Country: USA

Re: Customize Columns Reverts Back to Default

Anyone know if this issuse been addressed in ACT 2010. I've been thinking of upgrading, but need a reason. Thanks,
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 4
Country: Canada

Re: Customize Columns Reverts Back to Default

It's when you sync. The Group custom column selections revert to default. If you have an open session, customize then save prefs, when you sync you don't lose columns. 

 

But then you reboot your computer or come to work the next day, and the columns are all reverted back to basic, sync or no sync. I thought it was licked with the 'read only' trick mentioned above, but it's not. Either the sync overrides the file; column prefs have to be setup and maintained on the server-computer or it's not a real fix.

 

Pls Hlp!