Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Creating a record that I made and received a call in ACT 2010

Copper Contributor

Creating a record that I made and received a call in ACT 2010

Hello all,

I am new to act and getting aquainted with it. I'd like to know 3 things:

1) when I make a call to a specific client I'd like to make a record of the call and all it's details. What is the best way to do this? (Is it done by going to "history" of that contact and clicking on the "record history" icon and choosing the result of "call completed"?)

2) when I recieve a call from a specific client I'd like to create a record of it as well, is it done by the same way?

3) Sorry if this question may be obvious or too basic to some of you. It's just that I am getting it confused with "activities". Therefore, is activites used for "upcoming events" (ie. calls, meetings, to do, etc)?

Copper Contributor

Re: Creating a record that I made and received a call in ACT 2010

Can someone please help?

Bronze Contributor

Georgie,  in ACT! 2010 there is a history button along the large rectangular buttons that run across above the detail and list screens.  To use it:

1. Lookup the customer/client/prospect/lead that you called,

2. Click the History button, fill in the History Type & Result - Call Completed, fill in the Regarding with a brief description of what was said and use the Details box to expand upon that (add more narrative), then click ok to Save

For incoming calls, the steps are the same, with the exception that the History Type & Result would be Call Received.

Kevin Chieff

Soft Skills, Inc.

Rumson, NJ USA

ACT! Certified Consultant

Signature
Copper Contributor

Kevin,

Thank you so much for replying. I thought it was that but wanted to be sure. Appreciate it.

Bronze Contributor