Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Company with multiple office locations? Contact with multiple company locations?

Company with multiple office locations? Contact with multiple company locations?

[ Edited ]

Hello, I am new to Sage Act, and I am making a contact database for doctors. 

Many of the doctor offices have several locations.

To set up the company contact, is making divisions the best way to add the different locations?

Another thing is, there are many doctors to one company.

Also, one company might have 4 different locations, but the doctor only works at 2 of those locations.

How would I establish a link so that when I pull up the contact info for a doctor, I know which locations he works at?

Please advise the best way to set this up.

Forgot to add that I have Sage ACT Pro 2012

It is quite confusing, thank you!

Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: Company with multiple office locations? Contact with multiple company locations?

Hello Grace,
Welcome to the Sage ACT! Community. Setting up the main office as a Company and the satellite offices as Divisions would seem the best way to do this. Keep in mind that there is no link between Companies and their Divisions other than cosmetic - so making a contact a member of a division will not make them a member of the main Company. Contacts can be members of more than one company or division. You can also use dynamic membership rules to add automatically add/remove contacts from a company based on field criteria. More information is in this KB article:
http://kb.Sagesoftwareonline.com/cgi-bin/Sagesoftwareonline.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=1388...

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Re: Company with multiple office locations? Contact with multiple company locations?

So each "division" is a separate Company record?