01-12-2011 02:55 AM
I am trialing Act Pro 2011 and also CompanionLink. So far, so good. However, when I clear a meeting in Act! and then sync, the meeting is removed from my Google Calendar. I can still see the activity in the Act! calendar by enabling viewing of cleared messages, but my Google calendar is my working calendar and I can't just have everything removed from it.
Does anyone have any experience with this and know if there's a work around?
I notice that the Act! sync with Outlook has an option to keep Outlook meetings if you clear them in Act! but CompanionLink doesn't have this option. I haven't asked CompanionLink support because they seem to be overwhelmed with support tickets at present.
I suppose I could sync with Outlook then have Outlook sync with Google Cal but adding extra sync steps is not ideal.
Any insight welcomed.
01-12-2011 03:41 AM