07-05-2012 01:03 PM
Welcome to the Sage ACT! Online Community!
With the Pro version of ACT!, you can set a Group to 'Private' and only the Record Manager for the Group will be able to access it. With Pro, the access is either all users or just 1 user.
With the Premium version, you can use 'Limited Access', which allows you to define a set of users that can access the Group (or other types of records).
With both of these options, the group name will still be listed in the Group List for all users, but only the user(s) that have access will be able to select it and see it's detail.
Here is an article with more information about security levels: KB Article 15284