Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Changing Expiration Period for Remote Database in ACT! 2010

Copper Contributor
Posts: 61
Country: USA

Changing Expiration Period for Remote Database in ACT! 2010

I need to change the expiration period for my remote database. When I go to Synchronization Panel, User Task, Manage Database, Select a Database, User Tasks, View Database Options, Database Synchronizaation Options, Set the number of days that can pass without synchronization is dimmed, I can't change it.

 

Can someone please provide a fix for this? My Expiration period ends tomorrow.

 

Thank you.

 

Dan

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Changing Expiration Period for Remote Database in ACT! 2010

Copper Contributor
Posts: 61
Country: USA

Re: Changing Expiration Period for Remote Database in ACT! 2010

It must have defaulted to 30 days because I surely didn't set it.

 

Thanks.

 

Dan

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Changing Expiration Period for Remote Database in ACT! 2010

Copper Contributor
Posts: 61
Country: USA

Re: Changing Expiration Period for Remote Database in ACT! 2010

That's just the problem. I can't sync. My desktop is inoperable.

 

Thank you.

 

Dan

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Changing Expiration Period for Remote Database in ACT! 2010

Are you just a single user?
How you lost the Publisher database?
You might look at making your Subscriber database into a Publisher database