Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

Bronze Contributor
Posts: 1,394
Country: USA

Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

ACT 2010 (Beta & Waiting on Released version)

 

Is it possible to change the characteristics of "Stage" like other drop down fields?  I am using that field as "next step" and would like the option of typing what the next step is in the field.  I realize this is a special field since there is a % attached to it.

 

Thank you in advance for your help. 

John Purdy
ACT! Premium 2016 (V. 18)
Dell XPS Ultrabook with 4GB, Win 10 Pro, & Office 365, 32bit
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,653
Country: USA

Re: Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

That isn't an option.
Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
ACT! Report Expert
Durkin Impact Report Designer
www.techbenders.com
royel@techbenders.com
541-343-8129
New Member
Posts: 1
Country: United States

Re: Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

[ Edited ]

What I want to know is why this option was taken away.  Who in their right mind assumes EVERYBODY likes taking 4 steps to do something that used to take one?  QA? 

 

 

<Content edit.  Please keep it courteous>

Message Edited by dlunceford on 10-06-2009 09:38 AM
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 82
Country:

Re: Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

Well now that you've mentioned it...

 

In ACT 6 it was very easy of us who don't have Sales Stages (i.e a customer calls, I sell him something that minute). I used to just click on an icon that looked like a shop till and enetr my sale there.

 

I've read my ACT guide on opportunities 3 times now and I just can't figure out how to enter a simple sale.

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,653
Country: USA

Re: Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

Create a custom sales process with only one stage, Sale Complete then you only need to fillin the product line and close the opportunity, no need to select a stage.
Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
ACT! Report Expert
Durkin Impact Report Designer
www.techbenders.com
royel@techbenders.com
541-343-8129
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 82
Country:

Re: Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

I've created a 1 stage opp. So then... I go to a particular contact, right click in the address area and chose a new opp. I'm then in the opps screen.

 

I go to the product/services tab, add a product and fill in the £amount. Then I go back up top and click on Closed/won but... I'd expect that to then show the amount In the Total part whereas i just get a greyed out £0.00.

 

So then, I go back to the contact and click on his opps tab. It shows a sold opp but the value shows as £0.00.

 

It is most confusing.

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,653
Country: USA

Re: Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

Do you put the amout in the cost field or the price field? It needs to go in the price field.
Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
ACT! Report Expert
Durkin Impact Report Designer
www.techbenders.com
royel@techbenders.com
541-343-8129
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 82
Country:

Re: Change Stage in Opportunity Screen In ACT 2010

You see? You make that so easy. I've read the book 3 times now and it didn't come anywhere close to getting me there. You've done it in 20 seconds.

 

I shall go away happy now.

 

Could you write the next help stuff d'you think?

 

;-)

 

Many thanks and apologies for the thread hijack!