Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Capturing Email Into Contact History

Copper Contributor

Capturing Email Into Contact History

I am using Microsoft Office 365 Version 1701 (Build 7766.2060).  I have just upgraded to ACT Premium 19.1.63.0.  I am running the current version of Windows, updated as of today.

I am relatively new to ACT having started with ACT Premium  19.something in November, 2016.

One of the top 5 reasons that I want a CRM is to capture emails corresponding to my contacts.

This functionality is not a "nice-to-have".  It is not acceptable for it not to operate.

I don't trust ACT, yet.  I watch it closely as to ensure that all functionality operates as represented by SwiftPage.

ACT captures emails sent from MS Outlook in Contact History using the primary email of ACT.

I have observed that ACT History is not, on many occasions, undated to reflect the new email, even though I have clicked Refresh often.

I am fearful that my emails won't be captured under Contacts History.

Closing and re-opening both ACT and Outlook does not refresh ACT History.

ACT History is refreshed when I restart my device.

This behavior of ACT occurs on both my desktop and laptop.

This behavior should not occur.  This behavior contributes to my lack of trust of ACT.

My productivity is diminished, greatly, because I have to verify that ACT is working.  Restarting devices is not efficient.

I really do not like this behavior of ACT.  I must have my emails captured by ACT, without fail and with my full confidence.

This same behavior occurs when I Quick Attach and email sent to me in Outlook but for which I need not respond.  I want these un-responded emails to be captured in ACT via Quick Attach so that I know that my contact has responded to me.