08-19-2011 06:32 AM
I have ACT 2006 and I did a backup of my database before changing modifying anything on it... When I modified it, I lost some infomrations such as mobile phone. These informations are still on my backup but If I restore my backup, I will lose other informations I udpated since the modifications...
Is there a way to only look at my backup without restoring it ??????
08-19-2011 06:42 AM
You can restore your database with a different name and view the data without overwritting your existing database and then import the information as needed.
08-19-2011 06:53 AM - edited 08-19-2011 06:54 AM
When you restore the backup, choose the "Restore As" option. This allows you to restore it as separate database with a different name. No need to rename the actual backup file.
Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.