Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Accepted Solution

Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

I hit the icon and it prmpts for a password then when I sign in the database can't be seen.  I won't open the software.  I uninstalled then installed and it still won't work....Help    email me please.


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by ghollister (Platinum Elite Contributor)
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Country: United States

Re: Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

I got in to customer service and they had a tech go through the whole system.  It turns out that the display had been somehow minimumized and he had to fix that so that when it opened the screen appeared in normal view.  Thank you so much for helping and responding I will need you again. 

 

Best,

 

Bob

View solution in original post


All Replies
Silver Contributor
Posts: 1,813
Country: USA

Re: Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

What version of ACT are you on?  Only ACT 2010 supports Windows 7.

Test Drive Act! and Quickbooks over Citrix http://GoTryAct.com

Jon Klubnik| ActTrainer.com
(866)710 4228

ACT! Certified Consultant / ACT! Premier Trainer / ACT! Hosting Provider

Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Country: United States

Re: Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

ACT 2010 yes, thank you for responding.

Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Country: United States

Re: Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

Windows 7
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

Hello mopaint,
Welcome to the ACT! Online Community. What exactly happens when you try to open the database? You said you are getting the login screen for your database and sign in...but what happens after that? Is there any error message? Have you tried logging into the Demo database (ACT2010Demo) to see if the same thing happens?

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Solution
Accepted by ghollister (Platinum Elite Contributor)
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Country: United States

Re: Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

I got in to customer service and they had a tech go through the whole system.  It turns out that the display had been somehow minimumized and he had to fix that so that when it opened the screen appeared in normal view.  Thank you so much for helping and responding I will need you again. 

 

Best,

 

Bob

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Can't get act to open in windows 7 Please help

Bob,
Glad to hear Support was able to get the issue resolved for you. Please feel free to visit the ACT! Online Community anytime should you need assistance or wish to offer it to others.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.