Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Can't change contact info to change record manager

Accepted Solution Solved
Tuned Listener
Accepted Solution

Can't change contact info to change record manager

Hey everybody...cool forum...I'm glad it's here!!

Day 1 actually trying to use ACT! I have version 11.1.183.0 on a Vista 64 machine.

We have 4 users and 2 are setup as ADMIN's.  Of the 7000+ records every single one has the other Admin as the record Creator and the Record manager drop down menu is lightened and can't be changed.

The help file for this version seems old as the directions for changing the record manager weren't under "contact info" they were supposed to be under "contact access" tab which I can't find anywhere.  It seems like we are all setup as users so I don't understand why the list is blank.

What got me onto this is that I can't change  "last reached" "last attempt" etc...I assume because I'm not the record manager...even though I'm an admin.

HELP PLS!!  Thanks Smiley Happy

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author CopperBeau
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Nickel Elite Contributor

Re: Can't change contact info to change record manager

Not sure how helpful this info is but;

You can create new additional fields(Tools/Define Fields) such as;  Last Contacted Date, Next Contact Date, etc.

Place them on your layout(Tools/Design Layouts/Contact) and update them manually each time you contact that person.

Then it is easy to rihgt mouse click and search those fields to easily create your daily call list.

Cheers - FSB

Bill Williams - Owner/Consultant/Trainer at Fill Staff "ACT! FOR RECRUITERS"
Manage Your ACT! Backups http://fillstaff.com/backupfolderspro.html - FREE
BIG ACT! LAYOUTS for Larger Monitors www.bigactlayouts.com
Protect your Files & Folders with Folder Lock Pro by New Software http://download.cnet.com/Folder-Lock/3000-2092_4-10063343.html

View solution in original post

All Replies
Copper Super Contributor