Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Blank status List

New Member
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom

Blank status List

Hi,

 

   We are running Act 8.0.2.81 on a Windows 2003 Terminal Server. Our problem is that, when we go to "Oppourtunity List" and try to filter records by "Status" the drop down list doenn't appear. It comes up with a small blank white box on Screen. Interstingly other drop downs/filters work fine.

 

   Same thing happens if I go to "Task List" and then if I sort by "Types or Priorities"

 

   Lastly, we have already run check & repair on the database.

 

Thanks!

Sidd.

 

Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Blank status List

Sounds like you have Server 2003 SP2 installed.  The only options to resolve this issue is to rollback to SP1 or upgrade to ACT! 2007 or above.
New Member
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Blank status List

[ Edited ]

Thanks very much for your response - You are correct we are on Windows Terminal Server 2003 SP2

 

ACT Support (UK) did NOT mention anything about SP2 and have suggested un-installing & re-installing Act 8 !!!

 

Do you believe they are wrong? and that this will not make any difference? as this is a lot to do for no resulting change?

 

Appreciate your advice on this - We don't want to roll back if we can avoid it

 

DO YOU KNOW will it work on Server 2008 ? as we are just about to upgared ?

 

Sidd

Message Edited by sidd on 08-20-2009 08:55 AM
Copper Contributor
Posts: 42
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Blank status List

This is a known issue when running ACT! 2006 (v8.0)  on Server 2003 SP2 - reinstalling ACT! will not resolve the problem.

As David said, the only way to resolve it to downgrade the SP or upgrade the ACT! software to 2007 or later.

 

ACT! 2006 is not supported on Server 2008 - the first edition to be supported on Server 2008 was ACT! 2009.

Simon Hales
Sr. Commercial Marketing Manager
Swiftpage
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Blank status List

[ Edited ]
If you're upgrading to Server 2008, you will also need to upgrade to ACT! 2009/2010.  ACT! 2010 will be released in the upcoming weeks.  You can find more information about ACT! by Sage 2010 here.
Message Edited by dlunceford on 08-24-2009 10:03 AM