Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Alarms dialog box

Alarms dialog box

i'm using Act Pro on a windows 7. I only use it on this computer.

I've searched and searched, all I can find are answers about turning off the alarms. I want to turn them on.

I've been using it for about four months. I had the alarms dialog box working perfectly. Then, it disappeared. I don't know if I dragged over the wrong icon or what. I was using it fine, then, I started missing calls.

Now I have to go into my calendar and manually look for my commitments. That's a lot like using index cards in a metal box. Please help.

Re: Alarms dialog box

When you are scheduling tasks/reminders,  Are you setting the drop down box to a certain time? (Ex. 0 Minutes, 5 Minutes, etc). This drop down is the middle drop down at the bottom of the schedule activity box.

OR - 

Go to Tools > Preferences > Calendar & Scheduling > Scheduling preferences and see if it is a setting in there.

I never use "no alarm" as an option. I always change to 0 minutes, of 1 Day for on site appointments. I have a load of tasks that are showing up on the calendar, and when I click into them they show the 0 minutes option, but there's no alarm box anymore.

There was one, until this week.

I have a similar situation.

I to use the alarm dialog box and it disappeared. I set all my commitments to timeless as that way they are supposed to all be in the dialog box in themorning when I open Act! 

This was working fine. However, now they the dialog box does not appear until noon! If I leave Act! ope.n over night with Commitments still pending I get another dialog box aking to roll over the previous days commitments or not. No matter which I pick the alarm dialog box from the previous day disappears until noon. Help!

Copper Super Contributor

[ Edited ]