Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Adding an event to my calendar that does NOT require an activity

Accepted Solution Solved
Accepted Solution

Adding an event to my calendar that does NOT require an activity

I am a complete newby to ACT. Could anyone please tell me how to add an event to my Calendar that does not require an acticity. For example, I would like to add my chidren's birthdays, but don't want to have to mark them as completed on the Task List.  I have tried to search ACT's help pages, but find nothing that solves my problem.

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author Jonathan Thomson
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: Adding an event to my calendar that does NOT require an activity

You can schedule the birthdays as an Annual Event, by going to Schedule/Manage/Events. Click the Add button to setup a new event.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

View solution in original post

All Replies
Solution
Accepted by topic author Jonathan Thomson
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM

You can schedule the birthdays as an Annual Event, by going to Schedule/Manage/Events. Click the Add button to setup a new event.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Copper Contributor

I created the event as you suggested but the event doesn't appear on my calendar. And I don't see an Event Report. Am I doing something wrong?

[ Edited ]

Hello jnelson296,

When you schedule an Event, it will show as a banner at the top of the calendar. Also, since it is not a task and not associated with any contacts, it will not show on any reports. I do not know of a report that will show Events. You would need to schedule as a recurring activity in order for it to show on reports.

Greig Hollister

Copper Contributor