Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Contributor
Posts: 35
Country: United States
Accepted Solution

Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

All, I am running Windows 7 on both my machines and sync almost daily. After the last MS upgrade on my home unit I received this message (don't know if the upgrade is related):

 

Synchronization has failed. Cannot insert duplicate key row in object 'sys.syscommittab' with unique index 'si_xdes_id'. The duplicate key value is (668566). Failed to flush the commit table to disk in dbid 9 due to error 2601. Check the errorlog for more information. The statement has been terminated.

 

 

I tried to run Database Maintenance but it said there are still issues with my remote machine it could not resolve. I did not run Database Maintenance on the home machine.

Thank you for your help.

 


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author storm91360
‎11-22-2015 02:36 PM
Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

Hi Storm,

The following Knowledgebase article has a few solution options relevant to this error:
http://kb.swiftpage.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28141

Let us know how you get on with these.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
Accepted by topic author storm91360
‎11-22-2015 02:36 PM
Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

Hi Storm,

The following Knowledgebase article has a few solution options relevant to this error:
http://kb.swiftpage.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28141

Let us know how you get on with these.
Copper Contributor
Posts: 35
Country: United States

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

Gary, that did the trick. I had downloaded this well over a year ago when I was having issues syncing so I just ran it again (a couple of times) and sync restored. I didn't think I would need to run it again, is this common? Also, haven't run the Database Maintenance on either machine in years. Should this be a regular event?

 

Thank you for your help.

Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

Running regular database maintenance is recommended. How often depends on the amount of users you have actively changing records. Less than 5, monthly would not be a bad idea. Any more, consider weekly, or even daily for 20+ users.
You can set this up to run automatically using the task scheduler.
New Member
Posts: 37
Country: United States

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

Gary, I've got this same issue and have tried everything.  I've gone to the Microsoft page and downloaded the hotfix and installed, I've upgraded SQL 2008 R2 to SP3.  I've gone to Actdiag and run the Syscommittab Repair, I've moved the SQL_Standard_BackupFix file from the Download folder to the Binn folder and run it both places.  I've done Database Mainentance on the DB and did the Check and Repair.  I've upgraded from Pro 2012 to Premium v16.3.11.0 Hot Fix 1. And still I can't backup the database to move to a new laptop.  What am I missing???

Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

Hi Dana,

Are you sure you're running SQL Standard? SQL Express is the version included with Act!. Check in ActDiag under Server Edition to find out..
If you're using SQL Express, you must download the SQL_Express_BackupFix.bat file from the Knowledgebase article linked above, and run it multiple times to ensure it is showing "0" rows affected once complete.
New Member
Posts: 37
Country: United States

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

[ Edited ]

Gary, I've gone to the Control Panel/Programs and it's the SQL 2008 R2 and I see where the SP3 was installed yesterday.  Wouldn't it state Express if that was what was installed?  But if Express is what Act! has than yes, I've been assuming wrong.

New Member
Posts: 37
Country: United States

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

Gary, I was just this afternoon able to connect with my client and apply the fix and it was successful .. thank you very much!!

Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Act! Pro 2012 vs 14.1.108.0 - Sync error 2601

You're welcome! Glad to hear you're back up and running.