Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Act Pro 19 - Gmail history record error- "Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation"

Act Pro 19 - Gmail history record error- "Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation"

Hi ACT community!

I'm kind of at a loss. I've been using ACT for the past 7 years, and recently upgraded to ACT Pro 18. 

Running on Windows 7. 64 bit. 

In the past two years, I moved over to a Google account and away from Outlook, though I do continue to use Outlook for mail merges. 

For the most part, the Google integration has been solid.

(though for the life of me I've *NEVER* been able to get the scheduled integration working. I always have to run it manually.)

I only use it to record email history. No calendar or contact integration. 

Somewhat recently, I'll start my computer and the gmail integration app doesn't load. 

I'll go tools>Integrate with Google>Record history, and nothing happens. 

I'll go into the integration preferences and click OK, opening the prompt to integrate, and I get "Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation."

I've attached my log file. It should show the error being thrown 3x at the bottom (just wanted to be clear I wasn't misreading it) 

Additional info: I'm running MalwareBytes and Avast antivirus. 

I recently *completely wiped my laptop and started from scratch because my outlook MM integrations were starting to throw weird errors, and I just assumed my registry was getting weird. I also tried upgrading to ACT 19. 

The problem went away, then came back 3 days later. (google, not outlook. Outlook seems fine now). I have tried running as an administrator. 

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

My ability to use my database is entirely centered around my email integration. 

Cheers,

Spencer 

Administrator

Re: Act Pro 19 - Gmail history record error- "Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation"

Hi Spencer,