Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Contributor
Posts: 51
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.

I can't seem to PASTE into a field.  Any suggestions?

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author padova
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Contributor
Posts: 51
Country: USA

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.


padova wrote:

Looks like the CRM Gods have bestowed a gift of mercy.

 

Quite suddenly and without explanation, Control-V and Control-C now work with Act!


 

It appears there was a conflict between Act! and a Supermicro utility.  I have disabled the utility and all seems well for now.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Champion Listener
Posts: 21
Country: United States

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.

It's awkward but hit <CTRL>-V twice instead of just once.  It works on two of my computers.

 

Dan

Copper Contributor
Posts: 51
Country: USA

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.

Nope that doesn't work for me.
Copper Contributor
Posts: 51
Country: USA

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.

Here is how odd this problem is.

 

OK -- I can't Control-V Paste into ANY field.  I can Control-V Paste into the activities details.  IE: Calls, Meetings, To-Dos, Opportunities.

 

But get this I can't right-click Paste into the Opportunities Details.

 

<scratching head>

Copper Contributor
Posts: 51
Country: USA

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.

Looks like the CRM Gods have bestowed a gift of mercy.

 

Quite suddenly and without explanation, Control-V and Control-C now work with Act!

Copper Contributor
Posts: 51
Country: USA

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.


padova wrote:

Looks like the CRM Gods have bestowed a gift of mercy.

 

Quite suddenly and without explanation, Control-V and Control-C now work with Act!


Well I spoke too soon.  I actually noticed it started working again a couple of days ago.  But alas the CRM Gods have cursed me again and I am left without Control-V.

 

How do I unsolution a solution?

Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.

To change the marked solution, you can go to Options on the upper right of the post you marked as a solution. Then, under Options, choose Unmark as Accepted Solution.



Let me know if you need any assistance.
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: United States

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.

I also noticed this problem in Report Editor.  Only way I could cut and paste was using right click or edit menu.

 

Seems to me it would be a very serious issue for ACT to address.

Solution
Accepted by topic author padova
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Contributor
Posts: 51
Country: USA

Re: Act! 2008 -- Control-V (Paste) does not work Control-C does.


padova wrote:

Looks like the CRM Gods have bestowed a gift of mercy.

 

Quite suddenly and without explanation, Control-V and Control-C now work with Act!


 

It appears there was a conflict between Act! and a Supermicro utility.  I have disabled the utility and all seems well for now.