Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT! not visible after login

Accepted Solution Solved
New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

ACT! not visible after login

Can open and log into ACT! but then the program is no longer visible. I can see that it is running in my my task bar but can't see any other indication that its running. Its as if the UI is invisible. Thoughts?


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author nini2428
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: ACT! not visible after login

Running ACT! Pro 2011 w/ Act4Advisors 3.0 on Windows 7

 

Thanks for the suggestions but I had already tried all simple fixes.

 

The fix that solved my issue was suggested by Software4Advisors and can be found below incase anyone experiences this issue.

 

 

First, restart your computer.

 

Next, address the script error here:

Internet Explorer Script Error             (My settings were already correct)

 

Last, rebuild your ACT! Preferences here:

How To Rebuild Sage ACT! Preferences        (I only needed to get to the step of deleting the file and problem solved)

View solution in original post


All Replies
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 1,170
Country: USA

Re: ACT! not visible after login

I realize this sounds simplistic, but when it begin doing this?

 

What version of ACT!?  What version of Windows?

 

Have you tried rebooting the PC?

Employee
Posts: 1,163
Country: USA

Re: ACT! not visible after login

When you press Alt+Tab and you cycle through the currently open windows, is act listed/can you navigate to it this way.

Matthew Wood
Act! SDK Support
Community Moderator
Solution
Accepted by topic author nini2428
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: ACT! not visible after login

Running ACT! Pro 2011 w/ Act4Advisors 3.0 on Windows 7

 

Thanks for the suggestions but I had already tried all simple fixes.

 

The fix that solved my issue was suggested by Software4Advisors and can be found below incase anyone experiences this issue.

 

 

First, restart your computer.

 

Next, address the script error here:

Internet Explorer Script Error             (My settings were already correct)

 

Last, rebuild your ACT! Preferences here:

How To Rebuild Sage ACT! Preferences        (I only needed to get to the step of deleting the file and problem solved)