Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT.integraton has stopped working

Bronze Contributor
Posts: 1,393
Country: USA

ACT.integraton has stopped working

I've been receiving this error message quite frequently.  Anyone know what the issue is?

John Purdy
ACT! Premium 2016 (V. 18)
Main: HP 9470M 8GB, Win 10 Pro, & Exchange 2013 & Office 365, 32bit
Remote: Dell XPS Ultrabook with 4GB & Win 10 Pro, Office 365 32bit & Exchange 2013
Moderator
Posts: 719
Country: USA

Re: ACT.integraton has stopped working

Does the message come up at any particular time such as when your computer is booting up, or when trying to synchronize Act! with Outlook? Or does it just seem to occur randomly?

Elise O'Pry
Swiftpage
Visit our knowledgebase at http://kb.act.com
Bronze Contributor
Posts: 1,393
Country: USA

Re: ACT.integraton has stopped working

Good afternoon.

 

While I'm sure it is not random, I haven't been able to identify the steps that cause it.

 

I do know that it happens near the end of the day.  I'm wondering if it has something to do with the EOD backup I have scheduled.  Generally I check to make sure the backup is completed before I close the system.

 

There doesn't seem to be any problems with the program, so I'll just count is as a random non-event.

 

Thanks for your response.

John Purdy
ACT! Premium 2016 (V. 18)
Main: HP 9470M 8GB, Win 10 Pro, & Exchange 2013 & Office 365, 32bit
Remote: Dell XPS Ultrabook with 4GB & Win 10 Pro, Office 365 32bit & Exchange 2013
Moderator
Posts: 719
Country: USA

Re: ACT.integraton has stopped working

This error might occur due to a damaged installation. If you synchronize your Microsoft Outlook or Google account with Act! and it's on a schedule, it might be throwing the error when it goes to synchronize. In order to get the error to stop coming up, I'd recommend uninstalling and reinstalling Act! 

Elise O'Pry
Swiftpage
Visit our knowledgebase at http://kb.act.com