Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

ACT! Reports: Does ACT! Have Standard Reports That Provide Basic Numerical Data??

ACT! Reports: Does ACT! Have Standard Reports That Provide Basic Numerical Data??

I am a sales professional that would like to get some pretty basic information from ACT! Reports but don't see that I can do this easily.  I would like a report that shows the number of activities (of various types) that I have completed in a day or across several days.  I see that I can pull reports that show the contacts/companies I've called and the notes that accompany these calls, but there's nothing in a numerical overview format.  Am I missing something?  Or do these reports only provide qualitative versus quantitative data?
Nickel Elite Contributor

Re: ACT! Reports: Does ACT! Have Standard Reports That Provide Basic Numerical Data??

Try the History Summary Classic report.
Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
Techbenders
royel@techbenders.com

Re: ACT! Reports: Does ACT! Have Standard Reports That Provide Basic Numerical Data??

I did.  And this report also produces questionable data.  It only shows information for 9 contacts versus the 300 or so that I have called.  It's also curious that a History Summary report is showing a listing of the actual contacts names which would make it quite a lengthy report if it were actually showing all the contacts I have called.  It appears to me that ACT! doesn't actually have any true summary reports that provide the basic numerical historical data that I need.  Or am I missing something?
ABM
Copper Contributor