Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2010

Accepted Solution Solved
Astute Commentator
Posts: 78
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2010

[ Edited ]

My client had Office 2007 and 2010 installed on their PC at the time they installed ACT 2011.  ACT got associated with Word 2007.  Their copy of Office 2007 was a trial version wich has since expired.  Office 2010 is a full version.  I uninstalled the trial Office 2007 version to see if ACT would associate itself to Word 2010 but in Preferences--->Communication the only option was ACT WOrd Processor.  So I uninstalled and re-installed ACT but still only seeing ACT Word Processor as an option.

 

When you open WOrd 2010 it has the ACT Add-In tab.

 

How do I get ACT to associate with Word 2010?


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author rab5649
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2010

Is sounds like there are parts of ACT! linked to Office 2010 and parts to 2007

I'd uninstall both versions of Office ACT! ACT!. Then, install and set up Office 2010 and finally install ACT! 2011, which will see Office 2010 and link to it properly

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
Accepted by topic author rab5649
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2010

Is sounds like there are parts of ACT! linked to Office 2010 and parts to 2007

I'd uninstall both versions of Office ACT! ACT!. Then, install and set up Office 2010 and finally install ACT! 2011, which will see Office 2010 and link to it properly
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Country: New_Zealand

Re: ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2010

Hi, Im having similar problem, would you know the outcome of the fix, thanks

Astute Commentator
Posts: 78
Country: USA

Re: ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2010

Mike's solution worked.
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Country: New_Zealand

Re: ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2010

Thanks for the response, unfortunately it didnt work for me however Ive contacted the local supplier AtoZ and they are taking a look at it, my guess would be an edit of one of the XML files will fix it but which one and how.

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2010

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: Australia

Re: ACT! Pro 2011 and Word 2007

Hi, we have just loaded ACT! Pro 2011 and are having major headaches trying to open word documents, for some reason we need to open every document twice before it will open, in addition to their being a delay on open.

 

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Professional

Microsoft Word 2007

 

When we de-install our ACT! Pro 2011 the probelm disappears any ideas ?