Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

ACT 4 to Sage 2011 using Windows 7 (64bit)

ACT 4 to Sage 2011 using Windows 7 (64bit)

Hello,

I have been using ACT for about 10+ years and upgraded a few times, and my current disc is ACT 4 (used on a PC XP Operating System).  I now have a Dell PC and with Windows 7 Professional (64 bit). The ACT 4 disc does not work (not compatible). I have a copy of my entire ACT program (copied from my old computer Program Files) and also when clicking on Execute it does not work (SH3032.dll missing).

Q 1: - Is there any way I can use my old disk and up grade (download files)?

If not I am looking at purchasing Sage 2011; where can I purchase a hard copy disc if possible,  not a download [but a download trial version might be a good alternative].
Q 2: Will this version work on Windows 7 Professional 64 bit? 
Q 3: Will it work on Windows 7 Home version?   And will MS Word 2007 and 2010 work?

Q 4: How can I transfer over my old Database from ACT 4?  Can I just copy and paste my DB from my old ACT DB which I copies?
Q 5: Can I transfer over my Task List from ACT 4? Can I just copy and paste from my old ACT DB (not sure what file this is?)

Q 6: How can I transfer all my notes for contacts?  Or does this have to be mapped for the transfer?  Or if this is to hard, can I copy and paste my notes from each contact information (from a copy of my DB contacts in a Plain Text" saved file)

Any help will be most appreciated,

Sy

Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: ACT 4 to Sage 2011 using Windows 7 (64bit)

See answers below.
syberguySBG@gmail.com wrote:

Hello,