Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United States

ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

Trying to restore a remote new act database.  Only 1300 contacts in the main database.    The machine is a WIN7 new laptop and the install went fine.

 

It looks like the Remote is going through the restore process then it says failed.  The error message is "could not find stored procedure 'dbo.PRC_UPD_TABLECOLUMN.

 

any ideas?

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

I haven't seen that error, can you confirm the exact error message.

You might also try re-creating a new RDB in case the one you have might be damaged
New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United States

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

Thanks Mike
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

Could not find stored procedure 'dbo.PRC_UPD_TABLECOLUMN'

I'm down with no ACT! operation!!!!!

Does not work, even with a re-created RDB!
New Member
Posts: 9
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

I am having the same exact issue.  Does anyone have any ideas?

New Member
Posts: 9
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

My exact error message:

 

Cannot insert the value NULL into column 'DATATYPEID', table

'name.dbo.TBL_SYSCOLUMN'; column does not allow nulls.

INSERT fails.

PRC_UPD_TABLECOLUMN: TBL_SYSCOLUMN

The statement has been terminated

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

You can test the ACT!/SQL installation by attempting to create a new database (File / New Database).  Is this successful?

 

If yes, create a backup of it (File / Backup / Database) and then attempt to restore it using the Restore As option.  Is this successful?

 

If these are successful, attempt to restore the remote database (RDB) file on the server.  If it is successful, use the method in the following article to move the remote to workstation: KB Article 19817

Greg Martin
Sage
New Member
Posts: 9
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

I tried to restore the remote database on the server and I got the same exact error message as when I tried it on the client.  I guess from that we can assume there is a problem with the database itself.  Any more suggestions from here?

New Member
Posts: 9
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2011 PRO Restore Remote

OK, I just tried to rebuild the schema on the server and got the exact same error message.