Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT 2010 - Issues - Customize Menu and Toolbars

Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Country: United States

ACT 2010 - Issues - Customize Menu and Toolbars

ACT! 2010 Version 12.0.409.0 Hotfix 2

Is anyone else having issues when attempting to Customize Menus and Toolbars? After I get my Toolbars they way I want them (delete unneeded items and added most commonly used) after working for a little bit I get the following error 

ACT! has encountered an error. Please shutdown the application.

To resolve the issue I have to go to Tools - Customize - Reset Menus and Toolbars.

 

Any suggestions to why I am generating this error?

Thank you,
Ann
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2010 - Issues - Customize Menu and Toolbars

This issue is linked to removing the Layout selection from the toolbar.  The issue has been has been reported it as an issue for further research.
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Country: United States

Re: ACT 2010 - Issues - Customize Menu and Toolbars

So if I leave the Layout Selection on the Toolbar, I can add my other beloved icons?
Thank you,
Ann
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2010 - Issues - Customize Menu and Toolbars

Yes