Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT 2009 v11.1 update (Have you had problems?)

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom

ACT 2009 v11.1 update (Have you had problems?)

Has anyone had any problems with the ACT 2009 v11.1 update?

 

I don't want to upgrade if it's going cause problems!

 

Please let me know.

 

Thanks.

 

Y

Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2009 v11.1 update (Have you had problems?)

There has been a few issues where you would need to install full 11.1 rather than just the update.  Is there anything specific you would like to know?  Are you wanting to know if something is fixed or not working properly?

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: United States

Re: ACT 2009 v11.1 update (Have you had problems?)

I have attempted to install the update two different ways with two different issues preventing.  This is on Vista from ACT 11.0.  (By the way I upgraded very easily on my laptop).

 

First when I try to update through Help menu, it indicates I have to be an administator.  I am the administrator!  And checked on my user accouns.  So I couldn't proceed.

 

Then I tried to download from the support site.  I got a "not enough memory" error.  Free 174MB.    I have 400G's of memory on my hard drive!

 

Any ideas what's going on.

 

Tom

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: United States

Re: ACT 2009 v11.1 update (Have you had problems?)

NM!  Solved it.  I found the program in the program list.  Right clicked on the application and "ran as administrator".  Not sure why it doesn't run that way by default, but oh well.

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: USA

Re: ACT 2009 v11.1 update (Have you had problems?)

How did you solve the not enough memory error? My computer is telling me the same thing.