Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT! 2006 error - "Absolute Path Information is Required"

New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United States

ACT! 2006 error - "Absolute Path Information is Required"

[ Edited ]

I have act on about 10 machines here and just recently I have been getting this error (Absolute Path Information is Required) I have tried everything I can think of but nothing seems to work. Please help

 

 

Thanks in advance

Joe

Message Edited by ghollister on 01-28-2010 05:16 PM
New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United States

Re: Absolute Path information required

[ Edited ]

But to answer your question I get the error message Immediately after I click on the Icon. It doesn't look like its even starting to open  

 

 

 

Joe

Message Edited by ghollister on 01-28-2010 01:21 PM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Absolute Path information required

[ Edited ]
This could be a problem with the icon itself. Try browsing to the ACT! program directory (by default C:\Program Files\ACT\Act for Windows), locate the executable file Act8.exe and double-click it.
Message Edited by ghollister on 01-28-2010 01:53 PM

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United States

Re: Absolute Path information required

Good Idea but it didn't work. I am totally stumped. Absolute Path Information require

 

 

Joe

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Absolute Path information required

Is this happening on all of your machines? And did it just start happening all at once?

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United States

Re: Absolute Path information required

I have it installed on about 10 machines, and only 2 of them are getting the error. Nothing has changed on the 2 of them that I can think of...
Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 336
Country: USA

Re: Absolute Path information required

Xp, Vista or Windows7?

 

 

Kris Lock

Kris Lock
Inside Sales Manager/ACT! Certified Consultant
Technology Transfer Services
www.techtransfer.com
www.myodesie.com
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Absolute Path information required

In researching this error, it could be an issue with those users Windows profiles. Try logging into one of those machines with the profile of a user who is not having the issue and see if the error occurs when opening ACT!.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United States

Re: Absolute Path information required

Using XP on all
New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United States

Re: Absolute Path information required

I tried logging on as the other users that act is running ok for with no luck.

 

Joe

 

Good Idea though thanks Smiley Happy