01-21-2013 08:58 AM
We have version 6 and are doing some simple syncs to other Ver6 databases. We can see that contacts are being marked to delete in the data base that we are syncing too from Database 1 in which the contacts are deleted. But in the synced too Database (Datebase 2) these contacts are shown in the log as "marked to delete" we have done a re-index but they remained in Database 2. How do we delete the contacts in Database 2??
01-21-2013 09:28 AM
In ACT! 6, not easily. the best way is to manually delete them in both databases.
01-21-2013 10:22 AM
The actual deletion is done by the compress and reindex.