Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Allan's Sync does not delete deleted contacts on other user's Act 6.0

New Member
Posts: 2
Country: Canada

Allan's Sync does not delete deleted contacts on other user's Act 6.0

My Sync used to give me a window letting me know that the other user had deleted some contacts and ask if I wanted to delete them on my machine. It would bring up the same window on either machine if one of the machines had deleted contacts. I could then select them on my machine and delete them also if I wanted to. Any suggestions?
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,652
Country: USA

Re: Allan's Sync does not delete deleted contacts on other user's Act 6.0

It sounds like the sync is broken. You can try doing a sync on all machines and then deleting the TDB file on all systems and then do another sync.
Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
ACT! Report Expert
Durkin Impact Report Designer
www.techbenders.com
royel@techbenders.com
541-343-8129