08-27-2009 02:28 PM
When I insert a Note it duplicates it. So I have two notes exactly alike.
If I click on one to delete, BOTH are highlighted. If I delete both I get message saying "This record has been deleted from the database. Your current view will update to reflect the change". When I click OK both notes are gone. It leaves ONE note with the date and time for the note but the text of the note is blank. If I type in the note in the one remaining note field, it will remain.
This started after I setup Synchronizing for the very first time two weeks ago. I'm not sure if this caused it or not.
OS = XP Pro, shared on the network to one other XP machine. I sync my laptop using ext harddrive and this has NOT happened on it.
The harddrive on the desktop with the problem is a 250GB with 9GB free. I will be adding a bigger drive shortly.
You HELP is appreciated.
08-27-2009 02:32 PM
08-27-2009 02:49 PM
I will update. What is the best way proceedure to clean the database. I have backups from two weeks ago prior to the problem.
08-28-2009 01:02 PM
08-28-2009 04:03 PM
I updated, ran the ACTDIAG, ran reindex inside ACT! and it seems to have fixed the issue. THANKS!!!