Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

remote sync not working

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Contributor
Accepted Solution

remote sync not working

Well I am new to using ACT! and new to remote database as well, so forgive me if this has been answered. I searched and did not find the answer.

We set up my laptop with a remote database, which is part of the total database. Easy enough, now when I am back from 3 days out on the road, the database won't sync. Here is the word for word message:

"ACT! is unable to connect to the sync server. CHeck to be sure "accept incoming sync" is enabled in the main database and that the Network sync service is running. Also be sure you are connected to your network. Contact your administartor for assistance. "

Of course I tried checking all of that before I came here. Now my data and the main data don't match and next week I head out again, we don't want to get too far behind on this. Thanks in advance, Loren

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author Loren
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Contributor

Re: remote sync not working

OK well I called and got SAGE to email a link to the specific issue, after going through it a couple of times, I found the issue. The only real bad part was that my original remote database got deleted by accident, so I am having to retype the notes. lesson learned make sure everybody knows what is going on with outside reps so they don't  "clean up" the wrong file. Thanks for all the help it works perfectly now. I just had to miss a day of on site visits.  Loren

View solution in original post

All Replies
Platinum Elite Contributor

[ Edited ]

Hello Loren,