Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

"Share with" histories

Copper Contributor
Posts: 29
Country: USA

"Share with" histories

We are having a problem with recording notes for contacts that are linked to companies. If any change the the history is made a pop up comes up, the "edit share history." This causes lots of problems when people clieck the "save my changes as a new history for this contact." Can I disable this in any way? I don't recall this being a problem before the last upgrade.

 

Thanks

Moderator
Posts: 722
Country: USA

Re: "Share with" histories

Unfortunately, there is no way to disable this prompt. The reason that this comes up is because the program needs to know whether or not to update it for all associated contacts or just create a new history record for the selected contact or company if editing from the company section.

Elise O'Pry
Swiftpage
Visit our knowledgebase at http://kb.act.com
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 232
Country: Canada

Re: "Share with" histories

Hi,

 

I have built a custom add-on that monitors this window and automatically presses the OK button. If you're interested, feel free to contact me at support(at)exponenciel.com.

Gilles Cavin
http://www.exponenciel.com
Make sure you check our free Act! add-ons!
Create Web forms in seconds and import form results directly into Act! with Automatic Web Forms
Fill in PDF Forms without retyping data using Act! to PDF Forms