Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

creating lookup of history record & creating history record for multiple contacts

creating lookup of history record & creating history record for multiple contacts

Hi - 

I am new to using ACT (using Premium 2011) and searching through these boards didn't answer my question. 

We run monthly webinars, but the registration platform does not synch to ACT. I would like to find a way to send follow up emails to webinar registrants based on their attendance or nonattendance. 

Would I create a history record for each contact specifying their attendance, or a different way to include this information? If I do create a new history record, how can I easily add a new history entry for multiple contacts (anywhere between 250-1,000 per month). 

As a followup, if I am indeed using history records as a way to determine who attended the webinar, how can I create a lookup based upon the history record? 

Since my organization is not sales-based, we don't utilize most of the ACT tools - call lists, opportunities tab...probably other things I haven't discovered yet. 

Really, any insight as to how I can create a lookup based upon a contact's attendance would be extremely helpful. 

Thanks!

Platinum Super Contributor

Re: creating lookup of history record & creating history record for multiple contacts

Hello Milnesk,

Welcome to the Sage ACT! Online Community!

Creating a history item for multiple contacts is possible by using the 'Contacts' button on the New History screen. Performing a search for particular phrases can be done through the Lookup > Advanced > Search on Keywords.

Another option for recording the attendees would be to use Groups.  You can create a Group for each event, and then connect the appropriate contacts to that Group.  A search for all attendees of a particular event then becomes as simple as: right click on the Group name and select 'Create Lookup'.

Greg Martin
Sage