02-28-2013 09:41 PM
can the "connected menus" be customized if so please direct
03-05-2013 07:05 AM
If you are referring to the option within Tools > Customize > Menus and Toolbars - that option cannot be disabled. It will automatically re-enable itself.
If you are referring to adding custom commands to the toolbar, that can be done through Tools > Customize > Menus and Toolbars. Here is an article with instructions: KB Article 14284