Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Word 2007 Fields List error

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Contributor
Posts: 44
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

Word 2007 Fields List error

Anyone.... PLEASE HELP!

I am using Act V16 with Word 2007

I week ago I could add fields in a word Template

Today I try to add some fields to a template... and No fields list

So I go to the Add in Tab  section of Word and select ACT,  show Fields list....

and Error...

"Could not Connect. The ACT Application is not running."

All my Computers same thing

Even on a laptop that has not been synchronized in about a month...

GRRRR.

 

Thanks 

Brian


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author kleenseal
‎01-07-2016 01:49 PM
Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

In that case, I would also try disabling/removing all other addons and testing again.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,668
Country: USA

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

Most likely the ACT! macros are disabled in Word. Check that in Word.

Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
ACT! Report Expert
Durkin Impact Report Designer
www.techbenders.com
royel@techbenders.com
541-343-8129
Copper Contributor
Posts: 44
Country: USA

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

Thanks Roy but I checked that

In the trust center "Enable all macros" is checked

I also uninstalled Norton 360

Any other Ideas?

 

Copper Contributor
Posts: 44
Country: USA

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

 Screenshot 2016-01-07 00.35.18.png

Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

Hi Brian,

There's a few more suggested solutions in this Knowledgebase article:
http://kb.swiftpage.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13569
Copper Contributor
Posts: 44
Country: USA

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

None of the solutions worked worked

I even ran the office disk again and checked repair.

I have 2 computers shared and a remote laptop that has NOT been synced in a month

all of them are doing the same thing.

GRRRR

 

Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

[ Edited ]

Do you have any Act! or Office addons installed on all 3 machines?

If you've followed all of the steps in the Knowledgebase article, then I'd look at reinstalling Act! as a next step. Make sure you have sufficient database backups.

Copper Contributor
Posts: 44
Country: USA

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

I have outlook which works
I have some exponenciel addons
I have Durkin 5 and 6
Solution
Accepted by topic author kleenseal
‎01-07-2016 01:49 PM
Administrator
Posts: 4,024
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

In that case, I would also try disabling/removing all other addons and testing again.
Copper Contributor
Posts: 44
Country: USA

Re: Word 2007 Fields List error

I will when I get back in office and will let you know.
Thank you.