Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

What is the right way of scheduling a Call or Activity?? Please Help

Copper Contributor

What is the right way of scheduling a Call or Activity?? Please Help

Newbie here - (2nd Question)

I login to Act - I come up as the default contact...... (lets say contact # 100)

I nagivate to say contact #145 (John Doe) who I want to remind myself to call next week, so I press the 'schedule call' - select the approrite time next week to call -- (the schedule with field has 'John Doe' in it.... ) I fill out 'regarding' and make sure that the 'schedule for' field says my name - then I exit....... afterwards under John Doe - the scheduled call shows in his activity list.......... It does not show up in my activity list?! (It shows up in my calander)
I would think that when I login --- and my record comes up - if I select the activities tab, that all the calls and meeting and to-dos that I have scheduled should show up - so that I can easily get these things done or amend them....
As I continue to test the features of ACT - I can get activities and scheduled phone calls to show up under me (my record) but in order to have activities show up - I have to schedule the call or meeting while my contact record window is up....and within the schedule window, I have fill the 'schedule with' with MY name.....then when I open up my record the scheduled call is there - but looks like I have scheduled a call with MYSELF!!!! Aggggggg --- Please --- someone show me the light!!!!!  what am I doing wrong (I have gone throught the video tutorials) Thanks in advance  

Nickel Elite Contributor

Re: What is the right way of scheduling a Call or Activity?? Please Help