08-26-2008 08:33 AM
We would like to delete users that no longer work for us so they do not display in the Select Users dialog, but we cannot lose the history from these users. If I delete a user, what information is deleted? We need to keep any history data of meetings with clients, notes, etc. Thanks.
08-26-2008 09:24 AM
08-26-2008 09:44 AM
08-26-2008 10:56 AM
09-02-2008 10:48 AM
09-11-2008 12:17 PM
09-12-2008 05:01 AM
Hi, This was a bit of a shock to me, running a multi-user system where staff do change over time. Can I check my understanding:
If user Joe has written up a history record associated with a contact Fred and/or attached an email to that contact record, is it correct that deleting user Joe from the system will remove those history records attached to contact Fred? Meaning that this part of Fred's history (including the email content) will be lost for ever?
Scary if true. Many thanks for any feedback.
09-12-2008 06:46 AM