Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Scheduler error log

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Scheduler error log

ACT! 12.1

 

Can someone explain this error:

 

========SCHEDULER SESSION - 2010-03-05T00:46:33 ========
Start Date/Time: 2010-03-05T00:45:00
Database: GLComp2010
User Name: Mike Lazarus
Machine Name: \\MONTY
Type of Event: Backup with Attachments.
Task Frequency: Daily, every weekday(M-F)
Result: Task Completed
Errors: None
Backup Filename and Path: D:\ACT! Backups\ACT! GLComp2010 8cce9cee32824a5a8ce9921b00cd53e0 2010-03-05 00-45-01.zip

Unhandled error:
System.Management.ManagementException: Shutting down
   at System.Management.ManagementException.ThrowWithExtendedInfo(ManagementStatus errorCode)
   at System.Management.SinkForEventQuery.Cancel()
   at System.Management.ManagementEventWatcher.Stop()
   at System.Management.ManagementEventWatcher.Finalize()

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Scheduler error log

Do you also get an error if you run the backup manually?  If yes, what is the message it gives?
Greg Martin
Sage
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 664
Country: Netherlands

Re: Scheduler error log

i have exact same issue with ACT! 2013 Premium sp1 on Windows 8

 

is this issue ever solved?

Otto Lanjouw
www.relact.nl
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Scheduler error log

I never got it resolved, but the backups worked ...

 

Would still like to know the cause

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: USA

Re: Scheduler error log

Because Microsoft support was playing around in my registry, that broke at least two programs that I knew of. The ACT! phone dialog problem came up again, which I had to fix the registry for later, and it broke another program that I had to reinstall.

 

Then I started getting this error in the ACT! scheduler. For other reasons, I uninstalled Sitepoint ZoneAlarm and now the scheduler message is gone! So apparently that got broken too. You might give this a try if you have ZoneAlarm.