Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

SQL Server 2008 update from SP1 to SP3

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Contributor
Posts: 30
Country: Netherlands
Accepted Solution

SQL Server 2008 update from SP1 to SP3

Has anyone experience with Act! v16 and the Act7 Instance, placed in MS SQL Server 2008 Standard SP3? The System Requirements mention SP2.

 

Thank you in advance for sharing.

Hein Campmans
http://connect2act.com

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author heincampmans
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: SQL Server 2008 update from SP1 to SP3

I'm pretty certain that it needs R2 ... since 2012
Act! 2010 and 2011 could run on 2008 (Premium versions only)

View solution in original post


All Replies
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: SQL Server 2008 update from SP1 to SP3

Copper Contributor
Posts: 30
Country: Netherlands

Re: SQL Server 2008 update from SP1 to SP3

Act! Premium v16 (for Web)

Hein Campmans
http://connect2act.com
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: SQL Server 2008 update from SP1 to SP3

Sorry, missed the v16 ... that would be R2 SP1 - I don't think there's a SP3 for R2 yet
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2527041
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/321185

So, even if beta, pretty sure no-one has really tested it with Act!
Copper Contributor
Posts: 30
Country: Netherlands

Re: SQL Server 2008 update from SP1 to SP3

Thank you for your reply, but this customer doesn't want to upgrade to SQL Server 2008 R2, or higher, as far as I have understood.

 

So again: is anyone successfully having had the update, or has anyone have it running:

Act! v16 Premium

with the Act7 instance successfully running on

(MS SQL Server 2008 (SP1) Standard updated to)
MS SQL Server 2008 (SP3) Standard

 

Thank you in advance for sharing.

Hein Campmans
http://connect2act.com
Solution
Accepted by topic author heincampmans
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: SQL Server 2008 update from SP1 to SP3

I'm pretty certain that it needs R2 ... since 2012
Act! 2010 and 2011 could run on 2008 (Premium versions only)