Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Remote user cant do Internet ACT Sync

Accepted Solution Solved
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 71
Country: India
Accepted Solution

Remote user cant do Internet ACT Sync

Hey All, 

 

Happy New Year!!

 

Recently my client moved their office from one location to another, we moved the Act server as well as it is without changing any IP or domain when we started the server all went well network and internet sync was also gone well. But, after some days Internet users are facing issues with Sync and land with below error

 

Act! is unable to connect to the sync server. Check to be sure "accept incoming sync" is enabled in the main database and that the Network sync service is running. Also, be sure you are connected to your network.  Contact your administrator for assistance.

 

I tried to create a new Remote Database but the same error, I checked with a firewall if there are any restrictions, there were not!

am stuck with this issue coz users had already done their lot of work and need to sync there are approx 10-15 users on Remote Database.

 

ACT Version

Act Premium for Web 19.2

Number of the user: 29

Server Windows 2012 R2

 

Will appreciate your help in this regards, 

Aasif

 


Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author Aasmi
‎01-24-2020 04:57 AM
Copper Contributor
Posts: 71
Country: India

Re: Remote user cant do Internet ACT Sync

Hi, 

 

The connection information is good.

But I guess I got some resolution, I just tried to uninstall and reinstall Internet sync utility and it worked.

 

Thank you all for your help and suggestions... 

Cheers

Aasif

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 318
Country: Germany

Re: Remote user cant do Internet ACT Sync

Hi Aasif,

we recomend to use instead of the Internet sync the lan-sync. it works much better, and we never faced issues like that. you only need to add the server name with the external ip in the hosts file on the pc that wants to sync.
ACC since 1995
Developer of Addons for ACT

CrmAddon Factory
+1 208 56192-34
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 71
Country: India

Re: Remote user cant do Internet ACT Sync

Hey Ilang, 

 

Thank you for your quick reply...

 

Actually some user does do Network sync because they can come to office and sync, but other users who are working out of the city and would not come to Office where the Master database is installed facing the issue.

 

It was working well before 2 days back, there are approx 12 users who do Internet Sync and can't afford to lose the database.

I would want your help with this.

 

Regards, 

Aasif

 

Highlighted
Silver Contributor
Posts: 1,819
Country: USA

Re: Remote user cant do Internet ACT Sync

You can switch sync types without loosing data.

 

on the remotes check connection information and sync type.

Test Drive Act! and Quickbooks over Citrix http://GoTryAct.com

Jon Klubnik| ActTrainer.com
(866)710 4228

ACT! Certified Consultant / ACT! Premier Trainer / ACT! Hosting Provider

Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author Aasmi
‎01-24-2020 04:57 AM
Copper Contributor
Posts: 71
Country: India

Re: Remote user cant do Internet ACT Sync

Hi, 

 

The connection information is good.

But I guess I got some resolution, I just tried to uninstall and reinstall Internet sync utility and it worked.

 

Thank you all for your help and suggestions... 

Cheers

Aasif