Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Question about Restoring a Database

New Member
Posts: 22
Country:

Question about Restoring a Database

We have a guy working in a different state.
We (me and our ACC) could not get Web-sync working, so to get our new guy up and running temporarily i did a backup of our database, and sent him the file to do a restore as on his end,

Before i backed up the database i did NOT add him in as a new user, and now the option to add a new user is greyed out on his end.
Did i need to add him as a user before i backed it up?

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Question about Restoring a Database

When the database is restored, it is a complete database - assuming the co-worker is signing in with your credentials, they would have all the same options available. 

 

It may be that they have Windows Vista or Windows 7 and need to run the program 'as administrator'; to do this:

- close ACT!

- right click on ACT! icon

- select 'run as administrator'

- check 'Manage Users' option

Greg Martin
Sage