Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Printing Envelopes

Printing Envelopes

Hi I am a new member but a very old Act user.  I have a printing question.  When I print enevelopes I have to reflow the doucument each time I create a new file.  Is there any way to specify the page size before I go to print?
Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: Printing Envelopes

Everyone's a new member... the site has only been here for a month :-)

What do you mean "reflow the document"?
What version of ACT! (full build from Help | About)?
What steps do you use to print the envelopes?

Hi Thank you for responding.  I didnt know the site has only been up for a month, in that case I am an act veteran

I print alot of envelopes, when I create my look up and go to view the file the page size selected is 8.5x11 regular paper when it should be 4x10 envelope.  I have to reflow the document in the viewer (I think its an acrobat viewer) and select a 4x10 envelope.  Only then does the file print correctly.

Thanks for your help
Darrel

I should have added I am using Act 2008 v10.  I had this problem in Act 2007 as well.

Nickel Elite Contributor

I'm puzzled by the term you use "reflow the document." Do you mean change the page setup? Are you using the template from File | Print | Envelopes? Could you describe exactly how you print envelopes?

Roy Laudenslager
Techbenders

Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
Techbenders
royel@techbenders.com

Sure here is the exact process
Create a lookup
File
Print
Envelopes
a print preview window pops up
When I print that file it does not print correctly

So I must click on the page setup and select Envelope in the paper size drop down
I select Envelope # 10
Act then asks if I want to reflow the document with the new page settings.
I hit yes and then the page reformats

My goal is to avoid this step as I often hit print without this envelope selection process resulting in wasted envelopes and aggravation

Nickel Elite Contributor