Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Possibility of “Batch editing”

Accepted Solution Solved
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Denmark
Accepted Solution

Possibility of “Batch editing”

[ Edited ]

Dear Madam, Sir

We have just upgraded to Premium (Web) version 17.1.xxx from an older version.

 

I miss the opportunity to do a “Batch editing” of multiple records!

It goes like this:

I do a search after whatever criteria –

Get a list –

Tag them all –

And would like to edit, e.g. the Account manager for all of them –

That’s a no-go! Will this (maybe) be possible in the (near) future?

 

(BTW. this was possible in the older version!)

 

Thanks in advance.


Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author Malmberg
‎11-16-2015 02:47 AM
Silver Contributor
Posts: 2,066
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

Jusat to clarify this was added in 17.2 SP release so is not in 17.1

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 1,779
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

Try the menu Edit | Replace.

 

Backup first in case you make a mistake!


David Shaw
Act! Certified Consultant since 2001
Office:    +44 (0)1483 714507
Mobile: +44 (0)7977 567 318
E-Mail:    dshaw@act4u.org 
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Denmark

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

Hi David,

Thanks! - but where do I find the menu edit?

 

 

Highlighted
Employee
Posts: 102
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

You'll need to update to 17.2 but may need to check this as well.

http://kb.internal.swiftpage.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38199/kw/17.2
Highlighted
Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 1,779
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

The menu is at the top of Act!  which reads File Edit View.

 

Go to Edit | Replace Field.


David Shaw
Act! Certified Consultant since 2001
Office:    +44 (0)1483 714507
Mobile: +44 (0)7977 567 318
E-Mail:    dshaw@act4u.org 
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Denmark

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

Thanks - Are you sure I have this in the Web version?
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Denmark

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

Hi emddouglas - the link seems to be dead!
Highlighted
Employee
Posts: 102
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

Highlighted
Solution
Accepted by topic author Malmberg
‎11-16-2015 02:47 AM
Silver Contributor
Posts: 2,066
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

Jusat to clarify this was added in 17.2 SP release so is not in 17.1

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Denmark

Re: Possibility of “Batch editing”

Great - thanks!
Ill ask for a upgrade :-)