05-27-2009 09:36 AM
Hi, when we open an existing opportunity, make changes, and then save it, we get the error message, "There was an error saving the opportunity. Please verify that the contact, process, stage and any associated grops and companies still exist." It will not keep the new data we added to the opportunity.
One possible thing I thought of, is that we changed the process list by deleting out one or two stages - could this have affected all of the existing opportunities in this way?
I saw another post here that said to reset the preferences through ACT Diag, and I did that but it didn't work. Any other ideas why this is happening or how to fix?