Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Message on screen says Product Update but nothing happens when I click it

Copper Elite Contributor

Message on screen says Product Update but nothing happens when I click it

Hi there,

I found the time to update ACT! to v19.1. The Product Update message appears on the screen but nothing happens  when I "click here". Yes, I have a subscription.

Is this personal or is the server out of action? Very frustrating when trying to be productive.

Cheers,

Stephen

Stephen Buckland
stephenbuckland@gmail.com
Administrator

Re: Message on screen says Product Update but nothing happens when I click it

Hi Stephen,

I'm not sure why the link isn't working in the software.
You can access the downloads centre directly here: https://www.act.com/resources/downloads
The update file is not region specific.
Copper Elite Contributor

[ Edited ]

Still happening. Especially annoying as on at least one PC the download window appears then I'm encouraged to backup my files. After doing so I get the popup window but no action after I click on it. Surely there could be a more reliable way of updating? Further where do I download the full version of v20 Premium so I can apply the updates?

Thanks

Stephen Buckland
Administrator

It certainly should be relatively hassle-free to do these update, sorry you're having so much trouble.

I'm wondering if maybe the update is being blocked by a third-party service, like an antivirus or other security software?

Either way, you can always find the most up to date version of Act! at http://act.com/download
Copper Elite Contributor

I think the issues come from debris left behind from previous ACT! installations. After trying to reinstall v19 but being told there was a previous version to uninstall I eventually did a manual uninstall per http://kb.act.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38233 using the instructions for v18. I then successfully installed v20.