Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Merging Contacts

Accepted Solution Solved
New Member
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Accepted Solution

Merging Contacts

Does anyone know if ACT Premium scan for duplicates within a lookup?

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author Peter P
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Merging Contacts

[ Edited ]

My apologizes, I jumped the gun on replying to your post.  Scanning for duplicates will search the whole database. 

 

Please submit a feature request to be considered in a future version - http://www.act.com/community/feature/

 

 

Message Edited by dlunceford on 10-20-2008 03:27 PM

View solution in original post


All Replies
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Merging Contacts

Yes, the standard product will do this also.

New Member
Posts: 2
Country: United States

Re: Merging Contacts

Thanks but I can't get it to work.  Every time I create a lookup, run Merge Contacts from the Tools menu I get a list of duplicate contacts from outside the lookup as if it ran from All Contacts.  Am I doing something wrong?
Solution
Accepted by topic author Peter P
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Merging Contacts

[ Edited ]

My apologizes, I jumped the gun on replying to your post.  Scanning for duplicates will search the whole database. 

 

Please submit a feature request to be considered in a future version - http://www.act.com/community/feature/

 

 

Message Edited by dlunceford on 10-20-2008 03:27 PM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,387
Country: Australia

Re: Merging Contacts

If you really need it, there are a few third-party dupe checkers that will work within a lookup

 

I haven't tried it, but here is one you might try - http://www.egrabber.com/dupchecker/index.html