Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Large DB files be are too large

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Elite Contributor
Accepted Solution

Large DB files be are too large

Hello!

I am experiencing the same problem. I am on my server now trying to figure out the issue described below.  Can you please answer these questions:

1)  What folders and or files will be included in a client RD file?

2)  In a full backup?

3) Will all of the subfolders in each of the folders you named be part of the file?

I am in the process of moving to an upgraded server at the same time upgrading from ACT Premium 2009 v11 to 2014 Pro v16.  My RDB file and the attachments folders total 800 MB and add in the others like the templates at 30MB, if it all totals 900MB.   My backup file and a full remote DB file ends up being over 7 GB.  That is my major issue at this point – transferring these large RD files down to the clients and from the old server to the new.  My old server keeps crashing before I can complete building a RD. And if it does complete, moving that file from my server to my google drive, it crashes the server at about 30% completion.  Right now, I am attempting to transfer a very limited RD (employees only) for Heather from the old server to the new. That RD is 5.5 GB and has only 20 contacts.  I tried via upload to google drive.  30% done and the server crashes. Also tried a remote desktop transfer from the old server to the new. Same result.  I am going to post this on the board as well as a new question.

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author tbudde
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Elite Contributor

Re: Large DB files be are too large

All Replies
Copper Elite Contributor

I just got off the phone with tech support. They confirmed that my problem is that