Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Importing Sales Leads as companies

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Contributor
Accepted Solution

Importing Sales Leads as companies

I am new to ACT premium 2007 when I came on board at this company as the system admin. I have become familiar with setup and so forth, but now that I am expected to lead training classes and support the sales team I have several questions I want to ask experienced people on the best methods to achieve results.

First question:  Sales team provides a list of companies that they want to pursue for business, this list contains everything you need to contact this company except for a contact person.

what is the best way to import this list and assure that there will be a company record and an eventually contact record once communication with the company lends this information.

Second question: my attempts at company import has led to some confusion from text delimited the only option I can use apparently from the selection of ACT database, outlook, dbase, text delimited, goldmine

what selection will map the company name correctly as I have not been successful at this and have received results of imported company with garbage characters after it for the company name when completed the wizard.

I am selecting company records since I do not have contact names.