09-10-2012 03:26 AM
We have a salesman that is leaving.
He has a remote copy that syncs. We don't want him to have access to this dbase once he has left. We will naturally ask him politely to erase the dbase, but is there anything else we can do to protect our data?
We can obviously remove him from the user list - but i guess he would still have access to his local copy. Any way we can stop access to this ?
09-10-2012 01:32 PM
He will still have access to the local copy of the database (remote database), assuming the laptop is his property and not your company's.
If you have a specific sync set for this salesman, you can modify the sync set to remove contacts > then politely ask him to sync. Probably easier at that point to politely request it be deleted.
You may want to approach it with the position the you'll need to uninstall Sage ACT! so that the license can be used on a different computer.