Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

How To Switch "Add Activity Details To History " OFF by default ?

New Member
Posts: 2
Country: United States

How To Switch "Add Activity Details To History " OFF by default ?

[ Edited ]

Hey, all. Thanks again for the support.

I am using ACT! by Sage Premium 2009 (11.0) Version 11.0.0.367

 =======================

2-part Question-

In my "calendar view", When I click in a"checkBox" on the right-hand edge listing of activities, to clear an activity as accomplished, the "Clear Activity" panel pops up asking me for the closing details.

Good.

   In it, each time, there is a checkmark in the "Add Activity Details To History", and the edit box below that is waiting for me to add some notes etc.

Less good.

   I almost never need to add any closing details at this point. So, each time I clear an activity, I have one additional check-box to clear before I proceed.

Here are the questions...

1) If I leave the "add details..." selected, and I enter no details, is Act! adding bulk to the database? Would I be better to un-select it each time as I do?

2) Is there (my preferred approach) a way to switch the checkbox as UNselected by default?

    Thanks again. -=DC=-

Message Edited by dchawk@ddat.com on 03-29-2010 07:42 PM
Message Edited by dchawk@ddat.com on 03-29-2010 07:48 PM