Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

How Can I Synchronize without APFW?

Accepted Solution Solved
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 397
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

How Can I Synchronize without APFW?

How can I sync to a remote database on a server that has just installed ACT! Premium? (But do not have ACT! Premium For Web?)

This question is because normally the route to synchronization via internet  ending  APFW, but if I do not have installed ACT! premium for web...   can I make it end in ActInternetSync?

Example: My route for synchronization via  Internet may be http://80.54.508.21:1350/ActInternetSync ????

If this is not possible, is becauseis  necessarily I have ACT! for WEB installed?

If I have ACT! premium on my server... Can I then manually create APFW for the site ends in APFW sync?

I hope an idea, Thanks

 

Mailto: jotero@praxisol.com


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author jotero
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: How Can I Synchronize without APFW?

Here are instructions for setting up the Act! Internet Sync service - it does not require that Act! for Web be installed.  It will be on your Premium install disk: KB Article 26791

 

 

Greg Martin
Sage

View solution in original post


All Replies
Bronze Contributor
Posts: 955
Country: Australia

Re: How Can I Synchronize without APFW?

You will need to install Internet Synch tool from the installation disk and then follow the guide instructions.

Paul Buchtmann
pbuchtmann@ozemail.com.au Australia
Australia's First ACT Consultant (1989)

FREE Record History to change default to Call or To-Do for ACT! 2010-2012 versions. Custom versions also available.
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 397
Country: USA

How Can I Synchronize without APFW?

Thanks, truth, and I did, this is very normal and very basic, really easy performing this installation and setup, BUT .... I have always done on servers that have ACT! for WEB  installed and SURE ... synchronization services installed and configured ...

But now I need is to know if I can make the remote databases to see a synchronization server that does not have ACT! for WEB installed, this Sync server has only  ACT! premium installed, then the question is ...

Can I make to see http:// my public ip/ ActInternetSync?

Otherwise I always have to install the ACT! for WEB to remote databases look APFW site?

 

I expect an answer from Sage ACT! Support Team, Thanks

 

Smiley Wink

 

Solution
Accepted by topic author jotero
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: How Can I Synchronize without APFW?

Here are instructions for setting up the Act! Internet Sync service - it does not require that Act! for Web be installed.  It will be on your Premium install disk: KB Article 26791

 

 

Greg Martin
Sage
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 397
Country: USA

Re: How Can I Synchronize without APFW?

Ok, Thanks....

 

with this I assume then that  I can make remote database to see   http:// my public ip / ActInternetSync

Thanks